Wildcats News · 2019-2020 Sports Tryout and Camp Information


Baseball – Coach Travis Free – tafree@ortn.edu

Tryout dates: June 4 & 5 @ 6:00 PM at Bobby Hopkins Field

Baseball Camp is June 10-12 from 9:00 am – 11:00 am at Bobby Hopkins Field

Boys Basketball – Coach Aaron Green – hagreen@ortn.edu

Tryout dates: JV and Varsity – May 28 & May 29 from 3:30 – 5:30, Freshmen TBD

Girls Basketball – Coach Paige Redman – hpredman@ortn.edu

Tryout dates: JV and Varsity – June 4 & 5 from 4:30 – 6:30, Freshmen June 4 & 5 from 3:00 – 4:30

Varsity and JV camp – June 12 & 13, Freshmen Camp June 17 & 18

Cross Country – Coach Ed Wright – tewright@ortn.edu

Tryouts begin June 10 from 8:00 – 11:00 am – ORHS Football practice field

Golf – Coach Scott Estep – swestep@ortn.edu

Contact Coach Estep for tryout information

Boys Soccer – Coach Tom Gorman – tfgorman@ortn.edu

Tryouts July 25 & July 26 at 6:00 PM at ORHS Soccer field

Girls Soccer – Coach Tom Gorman – tfgorman@ortn.edu

Tryouts June 4 & 5 at 6:00 PM at ORHS Soccer Field

Softball – Coach Nelson Glover – nglover@ortn.edu

Tryouts July 22 & 23 from 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. at Bobby Hopkins Field

Swimming – Coach David VanderSluis – orhsswim@yahoo.com

Tryouts – Contact Coach VanderSluis for information

Tennis – Coaches David & Joanne Bowman – jbowman@ortn.edu

Tryouts – Monday, February 10, 2020 from 3:30 – 5:00 – All physical forms are due Wed. Jan 31

Track – Coach Tom Sauer – tmsauer@ortn.edu

First mandatory practice – 2/10/20. Contact Coach Sauer for further information

Volleyball – Coach David Kolodney – dmkolodney@ortn.edu

Tryouts June 4 & June 5, 2:30 – 4:30 @ Wildcat Arena. Team parent meeting June 5 @ 6:00