Wildcats News · ORHS Sports Tryout Information


The following information is for tryouts for the 2018-19 school year. Contact the coaches listed for more information.
Baseball: February 11 – 15, 2019. Open facility dates start 9/23/18.
Coach Mark Garrison – mgarrison@ortn.edu

Boys Basketball: Varsity/JV May 23-24, 3:30 – 5:30 – must attend both dates.
Freshmen – June 1 – 5:30 – 7:30, June 2 – 12:00 – 2:00 Wildcat Arena or B Gym
Coach Aaron Green – hagreen@ortn.edu

Girls Basketball: Varsity/JV May 29-30, 3:30 – 5:30
Freshmen June 1 – 3:30 – 5:30, June 2 – 10:00 – 12:00 Wildcat Arena or B Gym
Coach Paige Redman – hpredman@ortn.edu

Cross Country – Summer conditioning information available from Coach Wright via email.
Coach Ed Wright – tewright@ortn.edu

Football – Begins Monday, June 4, 8:00 – 11:00 ORHS Football practice field
Coach Joe Gaddis – jbgaddis@ortn.edu

Golf – Monday, June 4 – Girls 2:00 – 3:00, Boys 3:00 – 4:00, OR Country Club
Coach Scott Estep – swestep@ortn.edu

Boys Soccer – Friday, August 3, 5:30 – 7:30, Saturday, August 4, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm ORHS Soccer Field
Coach Tom Gorman – tfgorman@ortn.edu

Girls Soccer – Friday, June 1, 5:30 – 7:30, Saturday, June 2, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm ORHS Soccer field
Coach Tom Gorman – tfgorman@ortn.edu

Softball – Thursday, June 7 and Friday, June 8, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm Bobby Hopkins Park Field C
Spikes, gloves, and appropriate attire are needed for tryout
Coach Nelson Glover – nglover@ortn.edu

Swimming – Contact Coach VanderSluis for information
Coach David VanderSluis – orhsswim@yahoo.com

Tennis – Meeting on Monday, Feb. 11, 3:30 – 5:00 – All forms and physicals due Wed. Jan 30
Coaches David and Joanne Bowman – jbowman@ortn.edu

Track – TBD

Volleyball – June 1 and June 4, 3:15 – 5:15, June 5 by request. 8:00 – 9:30
Coach David Kolodney – dmkolodney@ortn.edu

ALL STUDENT ATHLETES MUST HAVE A SPORT PHYSICAL DATED AFTER APRIL 15, 2018 TO BE ABLE TO PARTICIPATE IN AN ’18-19 ORS ATHLETIC PROGRAM. This includes tryouts.

All sports information and permission forms must now be entered online. The link is:

https://oakridgeathletics.com/athletic-training/